Top 15 Current NBA Stars Who Will Never Win A Championship

The NBA is full of talented stars who are beloved by millions. And why wouldn't it be, the NBA is the highest stage that basketball players can reach, so it is no surprise the association is bursting at the seams with great players. Getting to the NBA is one thing, but all players strive for that highest achievement, the Larry O'Brien Trophy. Winning an NBA Championship is something only a handful of players get to achieve during their careers in the league. There have been many great basketball players who have been shrugged out of the conversations of being legends, just because they never won a championship.

Sure, winning a championship does show that you know how to win, and win consistently. But not all players are this lucky to be surrounded by talent during their years with the teams they played for. A great example right now is Stephen Curry. Undoubtedly one of the best players of all time, his Warriors team is technically the greatest NBA team in basketball history. He will be remembered as the leader of it, but Steph is so lucky that he is surrounded by incredible players every game. On the other hand, there are a bunch of great players who just can't seem to win throughout their careers. It's not that they can't lead a team, but there are many other factors that contribute to the success of a team. Trades, signings and draft picks are very important in building a championship contender.

Right now in the league, a couple teams have monopolized championship contention. Teams like the Warriors, Spurs and Cavaliers are determined to win the NBA Title. These teams are not the only franchises with star players though. Great NBA careers are spent on losing teams, who have slim chances to win a championship in years to come. As years go by, and ages go up, multiple NBA stars will begin to realize, they will never win an NBA Championship. Obviously nothing is ever certain, and anything could happen in the NBA, so this list may not be perfect. Hopefully some of these players prove me wrong, because I would love to see these guys achieve this goal.

Here are the top 15 current NBA stars who will never win a championship.

15 Carmelo Anthony

Brad Mills-USA TODAY Sports

14 Joakim Noah

Dennis Wierzbicki-USA TODAY Sports

13 Marc Gasol

Nelson Chenault-USA TODAY Sports

12 Deron Williams

Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

11 Dwight Howard

Troy Taormina-USA TODAY Sports

10 Paul George

Chris Humphreys-USA TODAY Sports

9 Zach Randolph

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

8 Thaddeus Young

Dan Hamilton-USA TODAY Sports

7 Goran Dragic

Steve Mitchell-USA TODAY Sports

6 Brook Lopez

Anthony Gruppuso-USA TODAY Sports

5 Al Jefferson

Steve Mitchell-USA TODAY Sports

4 Chandler Parsons

Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

3 DeMarcus Cousins

Raj Mehta-USA TODAY Sports

2 Chris Paul

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

1 James Harden

Troy Taormina-USA TODAY Sports

Even though he is a superstar in this league, Harden can't seem to lead his teams to the promised land. On a Rockets team that can't seem to string together many wins at a time, Harden is stuck in a sticky situation. Unless something changes fast for Harden, he will want to leave Houston as soon as possible, to a team more suited for his game. If things stay the way they are, we will continue to see Harden dominate...while losing.

Give TheSportster a Thumbs up!

Looking for an AD FREE EXPERIENCE on TheSportster?

Get Your Free Access Now!

More in NBA

Top 15 Current NBA Stars Who Will Never Win A Championship