TheSportster.com

UCLA Gets Controversial Goaltending Call And Beats SMU

It sure has been a pretty exciting NCAA tournament so far with most of the games have coming down to the last possession and #14 UAB defeating #3 Iowa State. And then just a little while ago, #11 UCLA beat #6 SMU on what is sure to be the most talked about call of the day.

With 10 seconds left and the UCLA Bruins down by 2 points, Bryce Alford - who had made 8 of 10 three pointers during the game - threw up a well-defended 3-point shot that looked like it was going wide of the rim. But, SMU defender Yanick Moreira went up for the rebound and, according to the referees, he goaltended.

And what happens when you goaltend on a 3-point shot? That's right, UCLA got three points putting them up by one. SMU raced down the court and missed a couple last second shots and UCLA is moving on to the round of 32!

See it for yourself. Was it goaltending?

Give TheSportster a Thumbs up!
Redskins Interested In Veteran RB Adrian Peterson

Looking for an AD FREE EXPERIENCE on TheSportster?

Get Your Free Access Now!

More in Entertainment

UCLA Gets Controversial Goaltending Call And Beats SMU