When the tag team champs, New Day, and then-Women’s Champion, Charlotte, were both drafted to Raw, we all knew that at some point SmackDown was going to have to get their own championships for those divisions. And it looks like “some point” is not too far away.

F4WOnline.com is saying that the word backstage is that SmackDown will be introducing a Tag Team Title and a Women’s Title sometime after SummerSlam (which takes place on August 21st).

The current SmackDown Tag Team division has The Ascension, Tyler Breeze & Fandango, The Vaudevillains, The Usos and American Alpha.

The current SmackDown Women’s division has Naomi, Natalya, Eva Marie, Carmella, Alexa Bliss, Becky Lynch and Maryse (though we don’t expect her to wrestle).

If we had to bet, we’d expect American Alpha and Becky Lynch to win those titles.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!